Yes, users can now configure if they want to receive a confirmation pop up on dragging and dropping an appointment:
Navigate to > Setting > Account Setup:
Now in the Scheduling section check the check box "Ask confirmation when moving an appointment"
Once the check box is checked drag any existing appointment which needs to be rescheduled and the system will display the alert pop up for confirmation:
If the user clicks on Yes then the appointment will get rescheduled and if clicked on No then the appointment will remain as it is.